Call me back
We are always happy to call you back at a time convenient to you. Simply enter your details below, let us know when you would like to be called, and press 'Call Me Back'. Our office hours are 9-5 Monday to Friday, but if this is not convenient, we will always endeavour to call you out of hours.




Participant Feedback

Below is recent feedback received from our course participants. Participants were asked what things will they do differently in thier job as a result of the training:


Combine management/leadership role with the NAPPI principles. Everyone working at the same pace-following the lalemand Scales and understanding staffing situations.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

More actively involved with in the team. Training. Better knowledge of Amber (stress factors). Handovers-more involved. Allocations-more involved. Awareness of Amber stress factors. Post Incident reviews- more involved. Behaviour monitoring form. Proactive not reactive. Take time to get to know staff. Positive feedback.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

To look at trends ie weather staffing mix, lack of skills staff when incidents arise. To understand better why? - Amber Awareness. Which level of red behaviour on AERF's - use behaviour language. AERF's - what helped that individual calm down? What made de-secalation successful? AERF's - timescale.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Review NAPPI programmes for my service users re: current effectiveness, whilst my eyes are still fresh. Consider staff stress's and needs.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

From this update, miss utilising Lalemand scale. Passionate about the approach NAPPI has. Previously worked in challenging behaviour, now work in physical health. Will look more into utilising Lalemand Scale more to enhance quality of life as before. maybe put NAPPI on supervisions.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Remember the little things about staff and their Green stuff. Going to look at each team members Green Scale.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Looking at realistic situations for service users Green Behaviour Scale and look at how this could be developed with in induction training for Exemplar. How do we embed NAPPI training/evaluation with in the units? Ho w do we ensure we have NAPPI trainers that speak to managers re the session pass on important factors that come up during the session? Home visits reports for NAPPI Trainers.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Reflection on green behaviour scale, update on amber scale. Discuss NAPPI in supervisions/ meetings, P.I.R. Amber scale with in care plans. Reflect on green scale with staff/service users.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Post incident reviews. Discuss in supervisions. Giving the nurses more awareness of how we review incidents. What process is, discuss care team responses, explain functional assessment and how we improve and move forward. look at behaviour care plans, check detail. Are they comprehensive enough? If RPI is required as a last resort, what RPI is required ie guided walk, capture wrap. Amber scale - (stress factors)
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Reinforced usefulness of NAPPI principles and value of encouraging staff to make greater use. Length and complexity of reporting may lead to under reporting. Time line record of an incident. Holding events timeline. Look at the language used in AERF's.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Look at that the little points are so important. Time line information sheet and body map. More updates for staff - overviews to keep information in staffs mind. Terminology/buzz words so that all staff are aware of these.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Recognise the value of the small things to improve life for both service users and staff. RPI incident report structure/time line template. Staff competency/skills assessments. Definition of incidents. Regular use of NAPPI terminology to consolidate correct use of language for documentation support.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Look at implementing at meetings. Implement at walk rounds. Discuss at all meetings. All homes have some concerns/issues/staff using relevant descriptions care plans/ documentation in daily work. All new staff to discuss at probation meetings. Holding events timeline (NAPPI 2) Important process. Prevention/awareness of behaviours - AVOIDANCE/COACHING. Use of language.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Look at how the green/amber scales can be applied to staff management. To go back over the theory elements of NAPPI 1 and 2 to be more aware of items that may have been forgotten over time. Lack of detail in documentation. Does NAPPI continue to be applied inappropriately? Holding Events Timeline.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Attempt to encourage staff to consider to use more of green scale, more productive activities etc. Ho w to support staff in using NAPPI better especially de-escalation. Use language from the behaviour scale in their documentation. Level 2 restraint avoidance and timeline of events. Assess the behaviours service users.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

How we look at understanding of training. I would find the form useful as a prompt for staff but also to ensure full information is documented.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Some sort of '2nd observation' to check for learning a few weeks or months after induction. A running document based on the holding events timeline to grab and keep a current record of the incident as it happens. A NAPPI based supervision model.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

More reporting of when NAPPI is positive. Incident report completing as part of NAPPI training. Vocabulary of incident reports. How can we ensure successful learning? Documentation of successfulness of NAPPI.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

It has been very useful to reflect on NAPPI principles and how these are reinforced and adopted by all staff. Use of language and terminology and the importance of this. Events timeline for holds - knowledge of team - base line.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Begin to use NAPPI terminology to ensure staff are more aware that NAPPI is more than the x-shield. For incidents, good idea to have a scribe recording events as they happen. Support staff to understand that though they rarely use physical elements of NAPPI, we do use other NAPPI principles.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Be more sensitive and really look at staff behaviour scale however, more importantly get staff to think about green behaviour scale for service users. Review of our student forms to reflect on the use of 6 page document eg: support by NAPPI useful for homes that has a lot of physical intervention.Although difficult, focus to be 'no hands on'. Some homes do require NAPPI 2 understandably however more knowledge difficult to gauge appropriateness.May firstly go think of NAPPI 2 to stay safe. Devise a pre update question/answer to complete, attempt to confirm knowledge/identify gaps/how many sessions already attended. This knowledge gauge trainer/manager competence/knowledge. Not just a training exercise that looks good on staff. Exemplar having a service user like Tony to explain from service user view. Extremely useful. Would allow understanding as would use service user as a reference.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

It reminds us and helps us to reflect on our practice.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Interesting and valuable exercise looking at this tool for staffing, particularly during supervision.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Will go back and review how we maintain and update Lalemand. To improve outcomes and personal development plans. To identify movement from red to green.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Further structure in house support and awareness of NAPPI and it's philosophy of care.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | 120 | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 | 140 | 141 | 142 | 143 | 144 | 145 | 146 | 147 | 148 | 149 | 150 | 151 | 152 | 153 | 154 | 155 | 156 | 157 | 158 | 159 | 160 | 161 | 162 |
NAPPI uk Ltd, 64 Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5AX

Select font size: A A A