Call me back
We are always happy to call you back at a time convenient to you. Simply enter your details below, let us know when you would like to be called, and press 'Call Me Back'. Our office hours are 9-5 Monday to Friday, but if this is not convenient, we will always endeavour to call you out of hours.




Participant Feedback

Below is recent feedback received from our course participants. Participants were asked what things will they do differently in thier job as a result of the training:


Consider Green and Red areas when dealing with challenging behaviour. Review structure of MCB risk assessments.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Look forward to weeks course and definately feel I will be able to make changes by supporting staff in effective management with regard to challenging behaviour.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

From what I have learnt, carry out and teach best practice to colleagues to improve care to residents.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

I would understand and have more knowledge and adopting techniques.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Be more aware of peoples posture and their brachial triangle. Stay relaxed and take notice of my voice and body language.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

I will look different at my work and my performance. Training has given me a clue and showed me a way to do my job properly and with positive effects.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

I can manage now, how to approach residents when crisis arises to resident with behaviour that challenge.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Think more before entering rooms especially about their feelings, i.e. red behaviour scale will be very helpful.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Look at causes of behaviour, than just the behaviour itself.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Hopefully to continue improving in delivery of training sessions.
Autism Awareness Trainer of Trainers Award (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Will look at the delivery of other courses. A good refresher, reminds me about a learners varying needs. Make sure that I unpick people's contributions fully.
Autism Awareness Trainer of Trainers Award (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

I will bare in mind when incident reporting. Use of physical intervention where necessary
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (21-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Recognise escalation of behaviour. I have increased awareness
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (21-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Assess situations before escalation. Psychological exercises were very useful.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (21-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Have done this training before so it has been a refresher as I think I do use these techniques already. It has been valuable to revisit the course as a reminder of details and break away releases
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (21-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Definitely use slide sheets, folding application was a particularly useful technique to learn.
Moving and Handling People Moving and Handling Recertification (16-03-2012) - Click here for course details

More regular use of slide sheets. 6 monthly reviews of risk assessments. M&H risk assessments already reviewed directly as a result of this course and Glen 6 monthly review summary of care reports to be modified to ensure all risk assessments have been reviewed within a 6 monthly period.
Moving and Handling People Moving and Handling Recertification (16-03-2012) - Click here for course details

I Think the organisation needs to look at person centred planning of behaviour by using the behaviour scale and addi g on individuals interventions and behaviours to this. Use NAPPI techniques only when required.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (13-03-2012) - Click here for course details

I now feel more confident in my work mates to support me in the event that intervention needs to be made. I am now able to get out of a situation when I am being attacked and keep myself and others safe, rather than not being able to do anything and just have to stand there and take it.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (13-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Be more aware myself of the forms/types of abuse to enable me to train this to others.
Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults Trainer of Trainers Award (13-03-2012) - Click here for course details

I will make time to prepare for my training which is something I need to make my manager aware of for support.
Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults Trainer of Trainers Award (13-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Think about how I can improve the experience of my pupils so they all feel they experience key life enhancing things in my lessons, that way I can better get to know them and build a positive relationship
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (10-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Hopefully I will be delivering half day SOVA refreshers from April onwards.
Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults Trainer of Trainers Award (05-03-2012) - Click here for course details

My sessions should be more interactive and make more use of work sessions.
Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults Trainer of Trainers Award (05-03-2012) - Click here for course details

I will use the techniques delivered and will look forward to this.
Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults Trainer of Trainers Award (05-03-2012) - Click here for course details

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | 120 | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 | 140 | 141 | 142 | 143 | 144 | 145 | 146 | 147 | 148 | 149 | 150 | 151 | 152 | 153 | 154 | 155 | 156 | 157 | 158 | 159 | 160 | 161 | 162 | 163 | 164 | 165 | 166 | 167 | 168 | 169 | 170 |
NAPPI uk Ltd, 64 Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5AX

Select font size: A A A