Call me back
We are always happy to call you back at a time convenient to you. Simply enter your details below, let us know when you would like to be called, and press 'Call Me Back'. Our office hours are 9-5 Monday to Friday, but if this is not convenient, we will always endeavour to call you out of hours.




Participant Feedback

Below is recent feedback received from our course participants. Participants were asked what things will they do differently in thier job as a result of the training:


If I had received this training in former roles I believe it would have hugely impacted on staff understanding of dementia and the overall standard of care.
Dementia Awareness Trainer of Trainers Award (21-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Deliver training and cascade information with confidence. Provide teaching/training to the staff utilising new ideas and methods. Set up workshops for relatives (using simple wordage). Thank you:)
Dementia Awareness Trainer of Trainers Award (21-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Everything, incorporating all the skills learned during the training and mentoring staff with them as well as actually delivering the training.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (14-05-2012) - Click here for course details

This subject is a new training module to my company. It will be incorporated to link with dementia training. I am expecting to see staff meeting the needs of residents with challenging behaviour in a more person centred way.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (14-05-2012) - Click here for course details

I will be more aware of my own actions in my care setting, to set an example to staff so i can re-inforce the learning.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (14-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Emphasise and discuss the importance of psychological intervention to stop behaviour escalating.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (14-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Ensure staff when doing NAPPI training thoroughly understand the objectives and modules especially the generating co-operation as I feel this area is very important and ensure we always apply the NAPPI techniques (SMART).
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (14-05-2012) - Click here for course details

instead of taking a backseat when fellow collegues are working with service users, I will be more pro-active, encouraging them to stay one step ahead
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (14-05-2012) - Click here for course details

This course will totally change my work based training and practice.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (14-05-2012) - Click here for course details

The training opens your eyes to where we as staff go wrong. causing staff provocked incidences. so use generating co-operation process as it has a huge impact. but having said that i will use all nappi skills in my job.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (14-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Thorough awareness. Confidence in dealing with risky clients. Able to protect self better.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (10-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Be more aware of potential risks with service users and how to deal with them safely and effectively.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (10-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Be aware of the environment. Wrist grab if needed-NAPPI techniques. Thank you, very enjoyable.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (10-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Be more aware of aggressive behaviour and feel confident in reacting and de-escalating situations.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (10-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Refresh on physical skills, however I feel our de-escalation skills are working very effectively reducing the need for RPI's. but refresher always needed.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (10-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Distraction may not at some point be enough, so doing this course makes me aware of a manual technique I could use within the law.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (10-05-2012) - Click here for course details

I will be a little more confident and it will make me more aware on how to support/observe and follow NAPPI through.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (10-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Think before acting, do I need to do a NAPPI RPI or can distraction be enough.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (10-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Be more confident dealing with aggression from Service Users.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (10-05-2012) - Click here for course details

When working within homes look for examples of least restrictive practices being carried out and reinforce by praise.
MCA & DoLS Trainer of Trainers Award (09-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Roll the training out to staff and ensure they have a good level of understanding in the MCA.
MCA & DoLS Trainer of Trainers Award (09-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Be patient, more assertive, listen and guide, spot signs of behavioural changes and handle safety
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (09-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Be able to hopefully spot situations arising and preventing them from escalating. Dealing with challenging situations
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (09-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Have confidence in dealing with challenging situations
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (09-05-2012) - Click here for course details

Understanding the level of physical intervention required/allowed in situations at work!
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (09-05-2012) - Click here for course details

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | 120 | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 | 140 | 141 | 142 | 143 | 144 | 145 | 146 | 147 | 148 | 149 | 150 | 151 | 152 | 153 | 154 | 155 | 156 | 157 | 158 | 159 | 160 | 161 | 162 | 163 | 164 | 165 | 166 | 167 | 168 | 169 | 170 |
NAPPI uk Ltd, 64 Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5AX

Select font size: A A A