Call me back
We are always happy to call you back at a time convenient to you. Simply enter your details below, let us know when you would like to be called, and press 'Call Me Back'. Our office hours are 9-5 Monday to Friday, but if this is not convenient, we will always endeavour to call you out of hours.




Participant Feedback

Below is recent feedback received from our course participants. Participants were asked what things will they do differently in thier job as a result of the training:


to see and rehearse the 2 person moving restraint - excellent - will certainly help when back in the workplace - i can already think of the scenarios where this skill could have helped.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Two Re-certification Trainers Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

I will make changes in our organisation account in order to use the NAPPI system to monitor training, particularly around incident reports and the example given is very easy to follow and ensure that all stages are recorded appropriately
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Two Re-certification Trainers Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

The Sequence of training the RPI's + SMART. Always refer to SMART throughout each module. complete demo. Explanations of holds with SMART. Then One Step at a time to ensure learning ( to enhance muscle memory) Level 3 delivery as and when required - now refreshed
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Recertification Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Absorb the new bits + carry on modify/update training The learning is a boost in confidence and technique, so I can carry that into future training. orbits protective hands enjoyed opportunity for some 1:1 coaching S.A.W Greater Awareness of "Appropriate" use of Power Male/Female and Adult/Child Some valuable tips and changes that should improve practice
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Recertification Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

I will now use the physical demonstration within the mechanics of breathing as i feel that this covers all learning styles - Auditory, Visual and kinaesthetic. I have picked up and learned some improvements to my techniques in L3 skills that have enabled me to be much more effective in my own performance and this in turn will enable me to be more proficient as a trainer.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Recertification Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

I will have more confidence in my delivery it was great to refresh the physical skills. there were a few little changes to certain skills which i appreciate a lot. I am looking forward to adding these to my delivery. I will be more confident in my delivery
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Recertification Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Physical skills needs to be drilled more frequently complete audit tools more fully will refocus delivery to include seated restraint as a level 3 skill
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Recertification Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Due to the training my staff and service users will enjoy a better life. I now know how to safely restrain a service user who has given me concern.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Recertification Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

constant improvement on my teaching + using Sit down during mechanics of breathing for training, look into the transitions of holds new ideas for new clients
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Recertification Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

i really like the person of influence + green behaviour scale modules and I look forward to delivering these modules + implementing the ideas from them in my work place. from the whole week I am looking forward to implementing the new modules + the additions to the existing modules. I ve also gained confidence as a trainer + hope this will reflect in my future courses
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Recertification Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

I think this is going to impact on the training i do now, I have learnt new things which i feel need to be implemented into my training. I now feel confident to deliver level 2 within the services I work. also the staff I feel will be able to apply these techniques to there job roles appropriately of course. I feel that being able to teach NAPPI in the workplace will be very beneficial it will enable the staff to work safely maintaining everyone's safety in the environment. really enjoyable course.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Recertification Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

I am going to review the time in which i deliver the course and renegotiate with management to increase the time allocated for the course. I may have to consider reviewing the content to add what i have learnt from this week and use the other information as glue pieces.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level One Re-certification Trainers Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Really enjoyed it! thought the green scale was really powerful and I will defiantly want to deliver that in my training. also helped to challenge my bad habits, great coaching! Thanks!
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level One Re-certification Trainers Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Make sure to keep up with records of abuse all the time
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Safeguarding Adults Workshop (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Put the knowledge I have achieved today into good practice
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Safeguarding Adults Workshop (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Be more aware of unintentional neglect and what it means
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Safeguarding Adults Workshop (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

To implement what I have been taught into practice
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Safeguarding Adults Workshop (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Closer study of behaviour using Red Scale and doing as much as possible to enable a Green Scale life for our residents.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (03-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Keep in mind the general discussions around achieving a positive outcome
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (01-10-2013) - Click here for course details

I will be more confident dealing with aggressive or high rate tenants
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (01-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Complete the SMART tasks and reflect, update and review
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (01-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Will help me to empathise and actively listen to people
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (01-10-2013) - Click here for course details

I will take a different approach when dealing with conflicting situations with employees and customers. I am more aware of being able to difuse a situation
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (01-10-2013) - Click here for course details

i will now have the confidence in ensuring that the staff are follow SMART procedures have the confidence that everyone is using the physical techniques correctly.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (23-09-2013) - Click here for course details

I will be able to teach the course in many homes. this will lead to creating a skilled workforce and maintaining the safety of team members and service users An excellent course delivered by excellent trainers
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (23-09-2013) - Click here for course details

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | 120 | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 | 140 | 141 | 142 | 143 | 144 | 145 | 146 | 147 | 148 | 149 | 150 | 151 | 152 | 153 | 154 | 155 | 156 | 157 | 158 | 159 | 160 | 161 | 162 |
NAPPI uk Ltd, 64 Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5AX

Select font size: A A A